View Cart


THE JON SPENCER BLUES EXPLOSION - Freedom Tower - No Wave Dance Party 2015

New York City is a big place. A loud place. Some of that noise is music. And some of that music is noise. Sucking it all in and turning it loose with prejudice, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion takes a ferocious bite out of the Big Apple with their new long-player, Freedom Tower - No Wave Dance Party 2015, the first record of the new era that demands to be stopped and frisked!

Like the best sides that percolated up from the Bronx, the Lower East Side, and Greenwich Village across the 1970s and '80s - Freedom Tower is more than a high-octane dance party record, it is a document of New York City, a chronicle of grit and terror and love!

Play this record at all-night rent parties, picnics, discotheques, and protests!

1. Funeral
2. Wax Dummy
3. Do The Get Down
4. Betty Vs The NYPD
5. White Jesus
6. Born Bad
7. Down And Out
8. Crossroad Hop
9. The Ballad Of Joe Buck
10. Dial Up Doll
11. Bellevue Baby
12. Tales Of Old New York: The Rock Box
13. Cooking For Television

Pressing Information

1000 x Neon Green vinyl available until stocks last